Chicago- the windy city

I'm in Chicago, with work. It's called the windy city and that is soooo true! Every time I've been here it's been freezing cold and so windy, except once last summer. But it's a great place with so much to see and do. Today it's St Patricks Day and they have dyed the river green, I can see it from my hotelroom. I went to the gym today, bleached my hair and then walked down to my favourite cafe- 'The corner bakery'. They have such good coffe and grilled panins, and it's always packed with loud americans. Today I got some new friends in some old women, I was being nice and moved seat so they could sit together and all of a sudden I was their new best friend. They are so funny these americans! :) At least they made me smile. I ran back afterwards to my hotel, it's way too cold to be walking around the streets today. I'm going to fly back to London in a couple of hours. This job is the best job in the world, but I so wish I was home in Lonodn today with my friends for St Patricks Day. Sometimes it's hard not to be able to chose when to be home and when to be off.
    But then again, how many people can say they went to Africa, Idia, Mauritius and USA within a month? Hm...maybe I should start realising how lucky I am? I miss my sister Matilda and Sebbe today, so much. I might go home and see them next week if I can. Ah well, time to try working this webpage out and see if I can add some photos, I'm not the best at computers.

This is the green river in Chicago! The view from my hotelroom.



Kommentarer
malin

härligt vännen! du fick det att fungera!!! jag missade ditt meddelande på msn igår, såg det först när jag skulle stänga av datorn - sorry. det ska bli kul att läsa om ditt liv här... hoppas du kikar in hos mig också! *ler* kram på dig syrran!

2007-03-18 @ 08:47:59
URL: http://mallafors.blogg.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0