Capetown - a little piece of heaven

What a wonderful city! I have never seen anything so beautiful ever through my travels before! We hired a car and drove along the amazing, dramatic coastlines where the huge choppy mountains sorrounded the gorgeous white beaches! I also saw some wonderful penguins and funny baboons! There was great food and everything is so cheap! I also got a few hours by the pool! I've only been away for five days, but it feels like I've had a much needed holiday!

This is one of the cute little penguins I met by the sea!


When I was on my way to Capetown, somewhere above Africa and far above the clouds, I stopped working and looked out for a split second. The sun was slowly rising above the clouds and that light is one of the most beautiful I know! It often amazes me when I fly. The clouds were a mixture of thick grey and white, and the sunrise was a strong, beautiful mixture of orange, yellow and pink. I saw the sun rise behind the enormous wing of our jumbo. And it just came to me, that saying that is on my mum's wall in the kitchen, the picture my grandma made years and years ago. 'Fast än stormen viner, bakom molnen solen skiner'. And it's so true. Right now, my life is quite depressing and full of problems that I have to fight through and sometimes it feels like I just want to give up. But behind those stormy weathers there is always the sun, shining. To me, that gives hope of a more perfect and happier day. I just have to hope that the day it's not too far away.

I've just got back home and have been flying all night so Im going to sleep now before I start packing for our move on thursday. I am so sad I have to move out of my beautiful, comfy house. I feel so lost. But at least there are still some things that brings life worth living in my otherwise very troubled life. I have lovely friends, like Ness and Luke who are going to let me and Chrissie stay with them for a few weeks, and there are people like Andy who said he could help me move. There are also people like Leighton who said he will let me store some things in his garage and there are people like my friend Amy and Ange who support me through everything I do. There is also my job, who just took me to Capetown and let me relax and enjoy life for what felt like the first time in a loooooong time!

This is just one of the amazing views I experienced down in what looks like a piece of 'heaven', Capetown.
image15


Kommentarer
Mattis

Åhh så underbart vackert det ser ut!

2007-04-24 @ 10:21:27
Raimo

Imorgon åker Ulla och jag till Kapstaden och det verkar trevligt. Jag är särskilt förtjust i pingviner. African penguin, som de ibland kallar Jackass penguin hoppas jag vi får se nu på lördag 2 feb 2008.
Hälsningar Raimo

2008-01-29 @ 18:35:06


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0