Family

Another day in sweden has gone by and I have enjoyed every minute of it! I was going to go home to London this weekend for a big party but I enjoy being home so much there is no way I'm going!

Went to see my sister, Sebbe and friend Nina for lunch, Then went with dad to help grandma (farmor) with putting easter lillies on grandads grave, shopping and went for burgers...yummy!

Then off to church tonight. There were only our family in the church, it was like a family party, it was great! :) We chatted and the ceremony was so beautiful and actually very moving. It reminded me what easter is all about! Then home to grandma (mormor) for sanwich cakes and coffe, and as usual the entire house were filled with aunties, uncles and cousins, all having a good time! I did the washing up with Jenny at the end and we were giggling so much I was in such a great mood going home. At home me, mum and Lars-Evert had some beers, wine, cheese and biscuits and a long chat.

Today has made me think that I'm not sure I can ever live here again, as it is sooooo bloody freezing cold that it makes my body hurts, I actually feel quite sick because I'm not use to this kind of cold anymore, but how GREAT it is being around family and people you know and love. You get so many hugs, so many laughter and so many great memories in just one day and night. I love it here.

Shame Sebbe is sick and I don't get to see him much, I felt so sorry for him today lying there in his pram looking sad, but then he cheered up again! :) Lilla gosgubben! Also shame my sis seems a bit annoyed with me for some reason, but I know I have the tendency to annoy her with my loud self. I'm not as calm and serious as she can be. Ah well, I love her even tho she told me to go back to England (I was moaning about the cold)... ;)

Below are a couple of photos from today! My gorgeous Sebbe (the most beutiful little man on earth) and me, my auntie Malin and cousin Emma.

image9

image11


Kommentarer
malin

hej vännen... det låter som att du har det bra "hemma" i Sverige.. trots kylan *ler* jag tror nog inte din syster vill att du ska åka tillbaka till England... kanske är det just det - att hon vill du ska stanna.... hon saknar dig nog när du inte är där... *kram* prata med henne...

2007-04-07 @ 08:18:04
URL: http://mallafors.blogg.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0