My life aint no prawn sandwich!

Just back from spending the night with Malin, my lovely auntie! She is like a sister and the best friend, and I felt I had really missed her a lot since I last got a chanse to see her. We had food in a great pub and then went to another pub for more wine and hours of chat and laughter! This is what life is about, family and friends. And Malin- she is combined, the best of both! ;)

I went to see my grandma (mormor) today and while I was there Malin came in, Glenn, and my cousins Amanda and Evelina. We sat there, all different ages and chatted about boys problems etc. Amanda really likes this guy in school and he stood her up today because of a test in school. It starts already, poor her.

I am 33 now and I am still going through the same kind of problems. I am in love with this guy (no names) and I know I am being stupid and all that, that I shouldn't be, but hey, who can help your feelings? No matter what age you are?! Very frustrating. I look at him and my heart melts, its been ages since I felt this way. But life is hard, and it sucks, but I'm sure some day it will work out anyway. And I will get over him too. I guess life is a big lesson.

Malin said tonight something funny. She said some people go through life like 'sliding on a prawn sandwich'! That  might sound strange but I think it's so true. I might not have the perfect life, but I have been through a lot of things in life, while some people just slide on that sandwich not ever having to go through any hard desisions or any heartaches and these people don't really know what life is about. Everything has been served on a plate for them, all their lives. But hey, then maybe these people are not tough enough to go through a heartbreak? So maybe they get away with it all because they wouldn't be able to cope?

That was all a bit deep, but then again I had a few wines...

Nite nite xx


Kommentarer
malin

hej där - så du är hemma i Sverige nu? låter härligt.. skönt att träffa släkt och vänner kan jag tänka mig... *ler* hoppas att du har det härligt, hälsa gärna familjen från mig - och du Cilla, oavsett vem "that guy" är... jag önskar dig lycka till och hoppas att han tar väl hand om ditt hjärta... *kram* (hoppas inte du tycker att jag är en räk-macke-glidare...)

2007-04-05 @ 08:53:45
URL: http://mallafors.blogg.se
malin

glömde säga, OM du har tid så...får du gärna ringa... idag är jag faktiskt hemma... *kram*

2007-04-05 @ 08:56:08
URL: http://mallafors.blogg.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0